List of Certified Candidates

Who's running for office

The candidate registration period for the 2022 Markham Municipal Election is now closed.

On August 22, 2022, Markham's City Clerk/Returning Officer confirmed the list of certified candidates for Markham City Council and Markham’s local school board trustee offices.

Candidate at podium icon
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Don Hamilton donhamilton.ca

 

don.hamilton@rogers.com  
Frank Scarpitti        
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Nirmala Armstrong votenarmstrong.ca Facebook votenarmstrong@gmail.com 416.839.0269
Michael Chan votemichaelchan.ca Twitter
Facebook
contact@votemichaelchan.ca 289.210.0330
Alan Ho votealanho.ca Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
info@votealanho.ca 289.859.8107
Jim Jones jimjones.ca Twitter
Facebook
jjonesmlive@gmail.com 416.725.5930
Ivy Lee ivylee.ca   ivy@ivylee.ca 416.817.8809
Joe Li joeli.ca   reelectjoeli@gmail.com 647.479.8738
Greg Marcos gregmarcos.ca   contact@gregmarcos.ca 289.818.5928
Sophia Sun votesophiasun.com Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
votesophiasun2022@gmail.com 416.505.8888
Shanta Sundarason shantasundarason.ca   shanta@thegivingtreeunionville.ca 647.389.8828
Srini Suppira   Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
electsrini@gmail.com 647.293.4422
Allan Tam allantam.ca   vote@allantam.ca 437.370.2193
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Keith Irish keithirish.ca Twitter
Instagram
keith@keithirish.ca 905.889.0482
Howard Shore howardshore.ca Twitter howard@howardshore.ca 416.660.1303
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Trina Kollis trinakollis.com Instagram
Twitter
Facebook
trina@trinakollis.com 647.513.4823
Larry Lau larrylau.ca Facebook votelarrylau@gmail.com 647.633.8389
Ritch Lau ritchlau.ca Twitter 
Instagram
vote@ritchlau.ca 289.818.4682
Steven Sun steven-sun.ca Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
vote@steven-sun.ca 647.206.6957
Yan Wang yanwangmarkham.ca Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

yan@yanwangmarkham.ca

647.929.2689
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Annie Chan anniechan.info   Vote.AnnieChan@gmail.com 416.356.4926
Bill Chan billchan.ca   vote@billchan.ca 647.616.1762
Robin Choy robinchoy.ca Instagram
Facebook
robinchoy3@gmail.com 647.927.0472
Sheng Huang shenghuang.ca   shenghuang2019@gmail.com 647.643.6799
Reid McAlpine reidmcalpine.ca Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
LinkedIn
reid@reidmcalpine.ca  
Sandra Tam sandratam.ca   sandra.tam@sandratam.ca 647.871.9262
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Karen Rea karenrea.ca Twitter    
Vid Sansanwal   Instagram sansanwal@rogers.com  
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Ashok Bangia        
Andrew Keyes keyes.ca   andrew@keyes.ca  
Sri Sivasubramaniam   Twitter sri.markhamward5@gmail.com 416.884.3991
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Amanda Yeung Collucci amandacollucci.com Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
vote@amandacollucci.com  
Darren Soo   Twitter darren.soow6@gmail.com 289.577.5125
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Neetu Gupta     vote@neetugupta.ca 416.833.8400
Shahzad Habib       416.710.1549
Juanita Nathan electjuanitanathan.ca Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
electjuanitanathan@gmail.com  
Nimisha Patel nimishapatel.ca   vote@nimishapatel.ca 416.671.6464
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Isa Lee isalee.ca Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
isalee@isalee.ca 416.400.0890
Jack Levinson     votejackmkm@gmail.com 647.782.6316
Nihanthan Ratnasingham     nihanthan@hotmail.ca 647.785.4615
Deepak Talreja deepaktalreja.ca   Dee.talreja@yahoo.com 416.452.0206

Wards 1 & 8

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Jenny Chen        
Sarma Donepudi   Facebook   647.201.1086
Susan Geller     gellercpafortrustee@gmail.com 416.878.9025
Srdjana Jaksic        
Nafiseh Pourhassani   Facebook nafiseh_pourhassani@yahoo.com 647.869.7029
Karen Walton        

 

Wards 2 & 6

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Christine Calanchie chrisydsbtrustee.wixsite.com/chris-for-trustee   chrisydsbtrustee@gmail.com  
Ron Lynn ronaldlynn.ca   Ron4Trustee@gmail.com 289.818.8399

 

Wards 3 & 4

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Ben Hendriks
 

Twitter
LinkedIn

hendriks.ba@gmail.com

647.330.1080

Ed Law trusteelaw.ca

LinkedIn

ed@trusteelaw.ca

416.717.2351

Jerrica Lin wintercity1.wixsite.com/website-1

Twitter
Instagram

jerrica.markham@gmail.com

647.933.7078

Xu Dong Lu
 

 

xudong.lu@outlook.com

 

Nadhiena Shankar

nshankar.ca  

vote@nshankar.ca

 

Alyssa Shi

 

 

alyssa.shi.yq@gmail.com

647.273.6086

 

Wards 5 & 7

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Ali Chatha alichatha.com Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
vote.alichatha@gmail.com 437.263.1166
Michael Chen votemichaelchen.ca   michael@votemichaelchen.ca  
Rukshan Para rukshanpara.com Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
LinkedIn
para@rukshanpara.com 647.273.8096
Ruby Ratnasingham rubyratnasingham.com Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
LinkedIn
ruby.ratnasingham@gmail.com 647.285.3187
Shusmita Sharma     shusmita.s@gmail.com  
Geetha Thambiah geethathambiah.ca Twitter
Instagram
LinkedIn
info@geethathambiah.ca 647.872.6719

Wards 1, 2, 3 & 6

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Carol Cotton carolcotton.ca   carolgcotton@gmail.com 905.889.9064
Luca Mele        
Frances Tan benpq2006.wixsite.com/frances-tan-2022   fmftan05@gmail.com 647.609.2874

 

Wards 4, 5, 7 & 8

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Frank Alexander     franksda@hotmail.com 905.479.8285
James Bush   LinkedIn james.bush@bellnet.ca  
Euphrashia Rajaindra     Euphrashia.Rajaindra@gmail.com  
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Nicolas Bigaignon        
Stefania Sigurdson Forbes        
Hanane Jaouich        
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Donald Blais (Acclaimed)        

 

Candidates who have chose to remove or cancel their nomination:

Name Office
Prasanna Krishna English Public Trustee – York Region District School Board (Wards 1 & 8)
Gari Ravishankar English Public Trustee – York Region District School Board (Wards 3 & 4)
Khalid Usman Ward 7 Councillor

 

External links to candidate websites or social media accounts are provided by the candidate to help voters access campaign information. This does not constitute an endorsement of the content on behalf of Elections Markham.

By clicking on these links, you will leave the Elections Markham website.

Elections Markham does not operate, review, endorse or approve external website or social media content.

Scroll to top